This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Everybody's Fool

Everybody's Fool
Everybody's Fool
Everybody's Fool
The great American master Richard Russo, at the very top of his game, returns to the characters who made Nobody's Fool (1993) a contemporary classic.
Our Price: €14.95
Retail Price€15.00
ISBN/EAN9781760295332
Stock: 0
Pub. Date: January 3 2017
Author: RUSSO RICHARD
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Richard Russo's new novel takes place in the decaying American town of North Bath over the course of a very busy weekend, ten years after the events of Nobody's Fool. Donald 'Sully' Sullivan is trying to ignore his cardiologist's estimate that he has only a year or two left. Ruth, his long-time lover, is still married to Zach and running Hattie's lunch counter, though she's increasingly distracted by her former son-in-law, fresh out of prison and intent on making trouble. Police chief Doug Raymer is obsessing over the identity of the man his wife might have been about to run off with before she died in a freak accident, while local wiseguy Carl Roebuck might finally be running out of luck...Add a funeral, an escaped cobra, a collapsed building and a lot of beer to the equation and you have a novel which is a pure pleasure to read - genuinely funny, enormously heartfelt and imbued with the warmth and wisdom that are Richard Russo's stock in trade.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Rosie's War
A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale. Our Price: : €8.95

click to see more

 
 
Flood
Our Price: : €5.99
Retail Price: €8.07

click to see more

 
 
EXPATRIATES
By the author of the bestselling The Piano Teacher Our Price: : €18.99

click to see more

 
 
These Shallow Graves
Josephine Montfort is from one of New York's oldest, most respected, and wealthiest families. Like most well-off girls of the Gilded Age, her future looks set - after a finishing school education, she will be favourably married off to a handsome gentleman, after which she'll want for nothing. Our Price: : €14.95

click to see more

 
 
My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises
The hilarious, heart-breaking novel by the author of the international bestseller A MAN CALLED OVE. Our Price: : €9.95

click to see more