This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Blood Miracles

Blood Miracles
The second novel from the author of the Baileys Prize-winning The Glorious Heresies

Like all twenty-year-olds, Ryan Cusack is trying to get his head around who he is.
This is not a good time for his boss to exploit his dual heritage by opening a new black market route from Italy to Ireland. It is certainly not a good time for his adored girlfriend to decide he's irreparably corrupted. And he really wishes he hadn't accidentally caught the eye of an ornery grandmother who fancies herself his saviour.
Our Price: €13.95
Retail Price€14.90
ISBN/EAN9781444798906
Stock: -2
Publisher: Hodder Export Editions
Pub. Date: April 20 2017
Author: MCINERNEY, LISA
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

The second novel from the author of the Baileys Prize-winning The Glorious Heresies'Fast paced, compelling, and thrilling, Lisa McInerney writes the type of fiction that is both beautifully crafted and immensely enjoyable' Louise O'Neill'The Blood Miracles has all the brio, street smarts and vicious linguistic verve of The Glorious Heresies, but with this follow up Lisa McInerney also reminds us just how brilliantly accomplished and ruthlessly focused a storyteller she is' Colin BarrettLike all twenty-year-olds, Ryan Cusack is trying to get his head around who he is. This is not a good time for his boss to exploit his dual heritage by opening a new black market route from Italy to Ireland. It is certainly not a good time for his adored girlfriend to decide he's irreparably corrupted. And he really wishes he hadn't accidentally caught the eye of an ornery grandmother who fancies herself his saviour. There may be a way clear of the chaos in the business proposals of music promoter Colm and in the attention of the charming, impulsive Natalie. But now that his boss's ambitions have rattled the city, Ryan is about to find out what he's made of, and it might be that chaos is in his blood.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Burial Hour
Number one bestselling author and master of suspense Jeffery Deaver returns with the thirteenth Lincoln Rhyme thriller, which sees a crime go global...

The only leads in a broad-daylight kidnapping are the account of an eight-year-old girl, some nearly invisible trace evidence and the calling card: a miniature noose left lying on the street. A crime scene this puzzling demands forensic expertise of the highest order. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs are called in to investigate.

Then the case takes a stranger turn: a recording surfaces of the victim being slowly hanged, his desperate gasps the backdrop to an eerie piece of music. The video is marked as the work of The Composer...

Despite their best efforts, the suspect gets away. So when a similar kidnapping occurs on a dusty road outside Naples, Rhyme and Sachs don't hesitate to rejoin the hunt.

But the search is now a complex case of international cooperation - and not all those involved may be who they seem. All they can do is follow the evidence, before their time runs out.
Our Price: : €14.95
Retail Price: €16.05

click to see more

 
 
Beyond the Wild River
A spellbinding and beautiful novel from a major new voice in fiction, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore Our Price: : €17.34

click to see more

 
 
Horace Winter Says Goodbye
Meet Horace Winter and fall in love with life again ...Horace Winter has led an unexceptional life. Ever since that long-ago day, when the Very Bad Thing happened, he prefers to spend time with his butterfly and moth book instead of with other human beings - an interest was passed on to him by his father. But shortly after his retirement from his job as an assistant bank manager, Horace receives some devastating news and is forced to confront the life he has led (or hasn't led).Fall in love with Horace Winter ... Our Price: : €15.02

click to see more

 
 
Thirst
HARRY HOLE IS BACK! A BLISTERING NEW THRILLER FROM THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE SNOWMAN AND POLICE.

THERE'S A NEW KILLER ON THE STREETS...

A woman is found murdered after an internet date. The marks left on her body show the police that they are dealing with a particularly vicious killer.

HE'S IN YOUR HOUSE... HE'S IN YOUR ROOM

Under pressure from the media to find the murderer, the force know there's only one man for the job.
Our Price: : €15.95

click to see more

 
 
Dark So Deadly
Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.Welcome to the Misfit Mob...It's where Police Scotland dumps the officers it can't get rid of, but wants to: the outcasts, the troublemakers, the compromised. Officers like DC Callum MacGregor, lumbered with all the boring go-nowhere cases.

So when an ancient mummy turns up at the Oldcastle tip, it's his job to find out which museum it's been stolen from.But then Callum uncovers links between his ancient corpse and three missing young men, and life starts to get a lot more interesting. O Division's Major Investigation Teams already have more cases than they can cope with, so, against everyone's better judgement, the Misfit Mob are just going to have to manage this one on their own.No one expects them to succeed, but right now they're the only thing standing between the killer's victims and a slow lingering death. The question is, can they prove everyone wrong before he strikes again?
Our Price: : €14.95

click to see more