This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

4 3 2 1

4 3 2 1
4 3 2 1
4 3 2 1
On March 3, 1947, in the maternity ward of Beth Israel Hospital in Newark, New Jersey, Archibald Isaac Ferguson, the one and only child of Rose and Stanley Ferguson, is born. From that single beginning, Ferguson's life will take four simultaneous and independent fictional paths...
Our Price: €15.95
Retail Price€17.17
ISBN/EAN9780571324637
Stock: 2
Publisher: FABER AND FABER LTD
Pub. Date: January 31 2017
Author: AUSTER, PAUL
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

On March 3, 1947, in the maternity ward of Beth Israel Hospital in Newark, New Jersey, Archibald Isaac Ferguson, the one and only child of Rose and Stanley Ferguson, is born. From that single beginning, Ferguson's life will take four simultaneous and independent fictional paths. Four Fergusons made of the same genetic material, four boys who are the same boy, will go on to lead four parallel and entirely different lives. Family fortunes diverge. Loves and friendships and intellectual passions contrast. Chapter by chapter, the rotating narratives evolve into an elaborate dance of inner worlds enfolded within the outer forces of history as, one by one, the intimate plot of each Ferguson's story rushes on across the tumultuous and fractured terrain of mid twentieth-century America. A boy grows up-again and again and again. As inventive and dexterously constructed as anything Paul Auster has ever written 4 3 2 1 is an unforgettable tour de force, the crowning work of this masterful writer's extraordinary career.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Rosie's War
A compelling wartime drama from the author of The Street, perfect for fans of Pam Weaver and Kitty Neale. Our Price: : €8.95

click to see more

 
 
Flood
Our Price: : €5.99
Retail Price: €8.07

click to see more

 
 
EXPATRIATES
By the author of the bestselling The Piano Teacher Our Price: : €18.99

click to see more

 
 
These Shallow Graves
Josephine Montfort is from one of New York's oldest, most respected, and wealthiest families. Like most well-off girls of the Gilded Age, her future looks set - after a finishing school education, she will be favourably married off to a handsome gentleman, after which she'll want for nothing. Our Price: : €14.95

click to see more

 
 
My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises
The hilarious, heart-breaking novel by the author of the international bestseller A MAN CALLED OVE. Our Price: : €9.95

click to see more