This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

City of Friends

City of Friends
City of Friends is the twentieth novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Joanna Trollope.
Our Price: €14.95
Retail Price€15.87
ISBN/EAN9781509823451
Stock: 0
Pub. Date: February 23 2017
Author: TROLLOPE, JOANNA
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

City of Friends is the twentieth novel from the highly acclaimed number one bestselling author, Joanna Trollope.

She glanced at her phone again. There were appeals from the girls, from her colleagues, a text from Steve reading with uncharacteristic imperiousness, 'Call me.' She couldn't. She couldn't call anyone . . . She leaned forward, gripping the edge of the bench, and stared at the ground. God, she thought, am I losing my mind? Is this what happens when you lose your job?

The day Stacey Grant loses her job feels like the last day of her life. Or at least, the only life she'd ever known. For who was she if not a City high-flyer, Senior Partner at one of the top private equity firms in London?

As Stacey starts to reconcile her old life with the new - one without professional achievements or meetings, but instead, long days at home with her dog and ailing mother, waiting for her successful husband to come home - she at least has The Girls to fall back on. Beth, Melissa and Gaby. The girls, now women, had been best friends from the early days of university right through their working lives, and for all the happiness and heartbreaks in between.

But these career women all have personal problems of their own, and when Stacey's redundancy forces a betrayal to emerge that was supposed to remain secret, their long cherished friendships will be pushed to their limits . . .
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Girl Before
Enter the world of One Folgate Street and discover perfection . . . but can you pay the price?
For all fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl comes this spellbinding Hitchcockian thriller which takes psychological suspense to the next level
Our Price: : €13.95
Retail Price: €14.51

click to see more

 
 
Want You Gone
Want You Gone is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train. Our Price: : €15.95

click to see more

 
 
Gentleman in Moscow
'A work of great charm, intelligence and insight.' Sunday Times.
'Everything a novel should be: charming, witty, poetic and generous. An absolute delight.' Mail on Sunday
Our Price: : €15.95
Retail Price: €16.02

click to see more

 
 
Blood Tide
Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. If you enjoyed Sharon Bolton's LITTLE BLACK LIES or Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE, you will love this new novel from the author of THE SILENT DEAD and A SAVAGE HUNGER. Our Price: : €17.95

click to see more

 
 
Line Made by Walking - Tramp Press Edition
"When I finished Sara Baume's new novel I immediately felt sad that I could not send it in the post to the late John Berger. He, too, would have loved it and found great joy in its honesty, its agility, its beauty, its invention. Baume is a writer of outstanding grace and style.

She writes beyond the time we live in." (Colum McCann). Struggling to cope with urban life - and with life in general - Frankie, a twenty-something artist, retreats to the rural bungalow on "Turbine hill" that has been vacant since her grandmother's death three years earlier. It is in this space, surrounded by nature, that she hopes to regain her footing in art and life.
Our Price: : €15.00

click to see more