This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Lonely Graves

Lonely Graves
The first in a gripping Dutch crime series which uncovers a side of Amsterdam the tourists don't see; for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Fred Vargas.
Our Price: €15.30
ISBN/EAN9781444787283
Stock: 1
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Pub. Date: May 8 2014
Author: Bolt, Britta
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

A suicide. A drowned man. A sudden death. It's all in a day's work for Pieter Posthumus. In Amsterdam, the Lonely Funerals team exists to make sure that no one goes to the grave unmourned. Posthumus takes that responsibility seriously. A careful, humane man, he works hard to find out all he can about the anonymous or abandoned dead entrusted to his care. So when a young Moroccan immigrant is found in the Prinsengracht canal in suspicious circumstances, Posthumus cannot let it go. The police may call it accident or suicide; he is sure there's more to it. He takes up the case and starts digging...an investigation that leads to him getting caught up in a terror plot and in the way of an elite police unit. Discover an Amsterdam beyond the charms and the canals, where Pieter Posthumus aims to find justice for all - both the living and the dead.
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.