This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Long Shadow

Long Shadow
For fans of William Boyd and WINTER IN MADRID, comes the latest from Mark Mills, No. 1 bestselling author of THE SAVAGE GARDEN.
Our Price: €8.83
ISBN/EAN9780755392346
Stock: 1
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Pub. Date: March 27 2014
Author: Mills, Mark
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about...Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school. What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life like a cuckoo planted in a nest. Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer to bankroll his latest film script. A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour. History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep, and some can't let it go.
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.