This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Introduction To Irish Family Law 4t

Introduction To Irish Family Law 4t
An updated edition of this well-established text reflecting recent significant changes and developments in family law in Ireland.
Our Price: €44.99
ISBN/EAN9780717149773
Stock: 0
Publisher: Gill
Pub. Date: August 1 2011
Author: Nestor, Jim
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

An updated edition of this well-established text reflecting recent significant changes and developments in family law in Ireland. *NEW TO THIS EDITION: * The Adoption Act 2010: consolidates and updates existing adoption law and gives legal effect to the Hague Convention on the Protection of Children and Cooperation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption 1993. *The Civil Partnership and Certain Rights and Obligations of Cohabitants Act 2010: establishes a civil partnership registration scheme confined to same-sex couples, conferring on them rights and obligations almost akin to married couples. The Act also provides a cohabitation scheme for unmarried, unrelated cohabitants, whether of the same sex or the opposite sex. *The Child Care (Amendment) Act 2011: confers power on the High Court to make special care orders, designed to detain children adjudged to be out of control in secure residential units for their own protection and the protection of others.
* Other significant developments receiving comprehensive coverage are: * Pre-nuptial agreements and the impact of bankruptcy and proceeds of crime legislation on family provision on divorce and judicial separation * The use of marriages of convenience to circumvent immigration legislation The significance of the ruling of the European Court of Justice in the Zambrano case for the non-national parents of citizen children * The clarification of the legal status of children born as a result of sperm donation by the Supreme Court in McD. v. L. and Anor 2009. * Covers the key elements of family law and explains all principles and statutes clearly and concisely. SUITABLE FOR: * Students of Law, Social Studies and Social Care where Family Law is a component * Those undertaking practical training in areas where an up-to-date knowledge of family law is required An updated edition of this well-established text reflecting recent significant changes and developments in family law in Ireland.
NEW TO THIS EDITION: The Adoption Act 2010: consolidates and updates existing adoption law and gives legal effect to the Hague Convention on the Protection of Children and Cooperation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption 1993. The Civil Partnership and Certain Rights and Obligations of Cohabitants Act 2010: establishes a civil partnership registration scheme confined to same-sex couples, conferring on them rights and obligations almost akin to married couples. The Act also provides a cohabitation scheme for unmarried, unrelated cohabitants, whether of the same sex or the opposite sex. The Child Care (Amendment) Act 2011: confers power on the High Court to make special care orders, designed to detain children adjudged to be out of control in secure residential units for their own protection and the protection of others.
Other significant developments receiving comprehensive coverage are: Pre-nuptial agreements and the impact of bankruptcy and proceeds of crime legislation on family provision on divorce and judicial separation The use of marriages of convenience to circumvent immigration legislation The significance of the ruling of the European Court of Justice in the Zambrano case for the non-national parents of citizen children The clarification of the legal status of children born as a result of sperm donation by the Supreme Court in McD. v. L. and Anor 2009. Covers the key elements of family law and explains all principles and statutes clearly and concisely. SUITABLE FOR Students of Law, Social Studies and Social Care where Family Law is a component. Those undertaking practical training in areas where an up-to-date knowledge of family law is required.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Criss Cross
'No one gets this big without amazing natural storytelling talent - which is what Jim has, in spades. The Alex Cross series proves it.' LEE CHILD, international bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

Alex Cross #27

Could a ghost from his past take everything away from Alex Cross?
Our Price: : €15.46

click to see more

 
 
Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel
The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything--everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome's got its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter.

Cussy's not only a book woman, however, she's also the last of her kind, her skin a shade of blue unlike most anyone else. Not everyone is keen on Cussy's family or the Library Project, and a Blue is often blamed for any whiff of trouble. If Cussy wants to bring the joy of books to the hill folks, she's going to have to confront prejudice as old as the Appalachias and suspicion as deep as the holler.
Our Price: : €13.17

click to see more

 
 
Unknown Male
He is a completely unremarkable man.

Who wears the same black suit every day.

Boards the same train to work each morning.

And arrives home to his wife and son each night.

But he has a secret.

He likes to kill people.
Our Price: : €14.50

click to see more

 
 
Women at Hitler's Table
Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wölk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo Our Price: : €14.39

click to see more

 
 
Twisted Twenty-Six
This isn't just another case. This is family.

How far will Stephanie Plum go to protect the one person who means the most to her? The stakes have never been higher in this latest adventure from No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich.
Our Price: : €16.37

click to see more