This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

5th Wave: Book 1

5th Wave: Book 1
On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth's last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope. Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between life and death.
Our Price: €9.95
ISBN/EAN9780141366470
Stock: 0
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Pub. Date: November 5 2015
Author: YANCEY, RICK
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Don't miss the major film of The 5th Wave by Sony Pictures starring Chloe Grace Moretz (If I Stay). "Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances." (Entertainment Weekly). The 5th Wave is the award-winning and bestselling first book in an epic series from award-winning Rick Yancey that' s perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. The 1st Wave: Took out half a million people. The 2nd Wave: Put that number to shame. The 3rd Wave: Lasted a little longer. Twelve weeks...Four billion dead. In The 4th Wave, You can't trust that people are still people. And The 5th Wave? No one knows. But it's coming. On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth's last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope. Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up. "A modern sci-fi masterpiece...Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires." (USA Today). "Wildly entertaining..." (Justin Cronin, The New York Times Book Review). "The pace is relentless." (Heat). "Chilling."
(Sun). "Nothing short of amazing." (Kirkus (starred review)). "This book's scary!." (Teen Now (5 starred review)). "This is Damn and Wow territory...One of the best books I've read in years." (Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author). "...a twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction." (Wall Street Journal). "Breathtakingly fast-paced and original." (Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of the Blue Bloods series). "An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting." (Bookseller). "Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises." (Booklist (starred review)). "Gripping." (Publishers Weekly). "Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school." (People Magazine). Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award. 2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year. A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults. A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers. A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults. A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten. An Amazon Best Book of the Year.
Books in the series: The 5th Wave (Book 1), The Infinite Sea (Book 2), and The Last Star (Book 3).
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.