This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Jenny Q, Unravelled!

Jenny Q, Unravelled!
I'm Jenny Q. How do you do? I am officially a middle child since the baby bro arrived. But it's OK because he is the best little bundle ever. Even my big brother's group Ten Guitars are well into the lil dude. That includes the gorgeous Stevie Lee Bolton with his looks that just mesmerise me.
Our Price: €6.99
Retail Price€8.20
ISBN/EAN9780141341514
Stock: 2
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Pub. Date: June 6 2013
Author: MCLYNN, PAULINE
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

"Jenny Q, Unravelled" is the next book in the hilarious series from "Father Ted" and "Shameless" star Pauline McLynn. I'm Jenny Q. How do you do? I am officially a middle child since the baby bro arrived. But it's OK because he is the best little bundle ever. Even my big brother's group Ten Guitars are well into the lil dude. That includes the gorgeous Stevie Lee Bolton with his looks that just mesmerise me! And now my bro's asked me to handle their fan mail - I'll be secretary to the hottest boyband in Dublin! Will Stevie Lee finally notice me? But in between babies, boys and crazy band fans, will I have enough time to help Dad or look after exhausted Mum before everything becomes unravelled! She's funny, frank and a surprisingly good knitter, meet Jenny Q. Perfect for fans of Adrian Mole and Louise Rennison. "Creative, funny, and burdened with just the right amount of teen angst ...very entertaining". (Anna Carey, "Irish Times"). About the author: Pauline McLynn lives in Dublin with her husband, Richard, and two cats named Brenda and Alice. She used to have other cats too - Mutt, Geoff, Noel, Brendan, Snubby and Geezee.
When she was growing up in Galway, in the west of Ireland, her family had dogs - Roberta, Lady Pink Weasel, Dennis and TD. Her brothers used to call her 'verucca head' and 'hook nose' (serio) but they don't do that any more, at least not to her face, which is good. She has a wonky, crackly right knee from doing Irish Dancing (probably the wrong way!) when she was younger. Pauline still loves performing and is now an award-winning actor, perhaps best-known for playing the role of Mrs Doyle in "Father Ted" and Libby Croker in "Shameless". She is also very good at knitting and has written eight other novels, but "Jenny Q" is her first series for teenagers.
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.