This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Artemis Fowl Movie Editon

Artemis Fowl Movie Editon
Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise.
Our Price: €7.99
Retail Price€8.20
ISBN/EAN9780141339092
Stock: 1
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Pub. Date: March 7 2002
Author: COLFER, EOIN
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

Join the world of "Artemis Fowl", the number one bestseller by Eoin Colfer. Rumour has it Artemis Fowl is responsible for every major crime of the new century. Just twelve years old and already he's a criminal genius, plotting to restore his family's fortune with a spot of corruption and kidnapping. Kidnapping a fairy for ransom, to be precise. Artemis Fowl has discovered a world below ground of armed and dangerous - and extremely high-tech - fairies. But he may have underestimated their powers. They will fight back. Is the boy about to trigger a cross-species war? Let the misadventure begin. "Fast-paced, tongue in cheek ...laugh-out-loud". ("Sunday Times"). "A huge hit". ("The Guardian"). "Artemis is a brilliant creation". (Anthony Horowitz). Winner of the WHSmith Children's Book of the Year Award and Children's Book of the Year at the Children's Book Awards. It is shortlisted for the Whitbread Children's Book of the Year Award. Eoin Colfer was born and raised in Wexford in the south-east of Ireland. He began writing plays at an early age and, as an adult, continued to write.
"Artemis Fowl", his first book featuring the brilliant young anti-hero, was an immediate international bestseller and won several prestigious awards.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Any Given Saturday: The Autobiography
Paperback version of the best-selling autobiography that was nominated for the Bord Gais Energy Irish Sports Book of the Year 2017. This is the entertaining and revealing life story of a popular Premier League goalkeeper who is Irish football's longest serving player by timespan. Our Price: : €9.99
Retail Price: €10.41

click to see more

 
 
Minor Monuments
Set around a small family farm on the edge of a bog Minor Monuments is a story unfolding from the landscape of the Irish midlands. Taking in the physical and philosophical power of sound and music, and the effects of Alzheimer's disease on a family, Ian Maleney questions the nature of home, memory and belonging. Our Price: : €15.00

click to see more

 
 
Her Husband's Mistake
Dave's made a BIG mistake. What's Roxy going to do about it? The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €17.59

click to see more

 
 
Bernard Dunne: Champion of the World
In this inspirational book, he describes life as a boy in Neilstown, the ups and downs of his life and career, and the powerful life lessons and skills that sport can teach a child. Our Price: : €9.99

click to see more

 
 
Atlantis United: Football Fiesta: Sports Academy Book 1
Five kids with one dream: to become the greatest sports stars in the world!



Joe knows he has no chance of catching the mysterious scout's eye - he loves football, but he's by far the worst player in his club. Despite this, he's whisked away to a remote island and teamed up with four other kids: Kim, Craig, Ajit and Jess.
Our Price: : €8.99

click to see more