This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Irish Countrywomen's Association Book of Tea and Company: Recipes and Reflections for Every Day

Irish Countrywomen's Association Book of Tea and Company: Recipes and Reflections for Every Day
In their fantastic new book, the women of the ICA give you their favourite old-fashioned recipes-all to be enjoyed at teatime.
Our Price: €22.99
ISBN/EAN9780717163977
Stock: 0
Publisher: Gill
Pub. Date: October 24 2014
Author: ICA-Irish Countrywomen's' Association
Format: Hardback
Save wishlist

It is said that 'where there is tea there is hope', and the women of the ICA have long recognised the value of teatime as a source of comfort to punctuate the day. But tea needs company and now they share with you their favourite accompaniments: food to eat and food for thought. You will find favourite teatime recipes to suit every occasion from Irish homes all across the country. These are the tried and tested homely recipes you remember from your mammy and granny. As well as taking comfort in the food, you will be inspired by a selection of the ICA women's favourite words of wisdom: cherished lines from poetry, prayer, quotes and sayings. So whether you are having a busy day, a quiet day, a good day or a bad day, you are guaranteed to find inspiration here to stop for a moment and take stock before getting on with your day again with lifted spirits.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Kildare, Laois, Offaly, Wicklow
Our Price: : €9.25

click to see more

 
 
Os 62 Carlow Wexford Wicklow
Our Price: : €10.08

click to see more

 
 
Os 50 Dublin Kildare
Our Price: : €8.81

click to see more

 
 
Os 56 Wicklow Kildare
The Discovery Series are designed for tourist and leisure activities. Each one covers an area of 40km x 30km at the scale of 1:50,000. There are 93 sheets in the series. 75 are produced by Ordnance Survey Ireland and 18 by Ordnance Survey Northern Ireland. The maps produced by Ordnance Survey Northern Ireland are called the Discoverer Series. Our Price: : €10.08

click to see more

 
 
Keeper of Lost Things
WE'RE ALL JUST WAITING TO BE FOUND...An irresistible debut novel of lost objects and second chances, in the vein of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Rosie Project. Our Price: : €14.48

click to see more