This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Forgotten Seamstress

Forgotten Seamstress
A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris.
Our Price: €9.99
Retail Price€11.29
ISBN/EAN9780007480845
Stock: -1
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Pub. Date: January 16 2014
Author: TRENOW, LIZ
Format: Paperback
Save wishlist

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria's life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences ...Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.