This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Search

Search Terms

You can search our site by adding one or more words to one or more of the search boxes below.

Each box searches a different field and the 'Search All' box searches them all.

If you enter multiple words in in any search box then one of those words MUST be in that field for the product to be returned but all of them don’t have to be present.

The results will be ordered by products with more of the specified words first (if in “Relevance” order) then any products that have less of your specified words.

For example if you search for “Red Dog” in the title field and “James Ben” in the Author field then ether “Red” or “Dog” must be present in the title AND ether “James” or “Ben” must be present in the Author field for a product to be shown in the results. If both “Red” and “Dog” is present in the Title as well as “James” and “Ben” in the Author then that product will appear first in the results followed by any products with fewer of the optional words.

Wildcard Searches

We support single and multiple character wildcard searches within single words.

To perform a single character wildcard search use the ""?"" symbol.

To perform a multiple character wildcard search use the ""*"" symbol.

The single character wildcard search looks for terms that match that with the single character replaced. For example, to search for ""text"" or ""test"" you can use the search:

te?t

Multiple character wildcard searches looks for 0 or more characters. For example, to search for test, tests or tester, you can use the search:

test*

You can also use the wildcard searches in the middle of a term:

te*t

Warning: You should avoid using wildcard searches as the first character of a word as it will dramatically slow down searches:

?est

*st

Boolean Operators

Boolean operators allow terms to be combined through logic operators. We support AND, ""+"", OR, NOT and ""-"" as Boolean operators(Note: Boolean operators must be ALL CAPS).

The OR operator is the default conjunction operator. This means that if there is no Boolean operator between two terms, the OR operator is used. The OR operator links two terms and finds a matching document if either of the terms exist in a document. This is equivalent to a union using sets. The symbol || can be used in place of the word OR.

To search for documents that contain either ""another book"" or just ""another"" use the query:

""another book"" another

or

""another book"" OR another

AND

The AND operator matches documents where both terms exist anywhere in the text of a single document. This is equivalent to an intersection using sets. The symbol && can be used in place of the word AND.

To search for documents that contain ""another book"" and ""Some Book"" use the query:

""another book"" AND ""Some Book""

+

The ""+"" or required operator requires that the term after the ""+"" symbol exist somewhere in a the field of a single document.

To search for documents that must contain ""another"" and may contain ""search"" use the query:

+another search

NOT

The NOT operator excludes documents that contain the term after NOT. This is equivalent to a difference using sets. The symbol ! can be used in place of the word NOT.

To search for documents that contain ""another book"" but not ""Some Book"" use the query:

""another book"" NOT ""Some Book""

-

The ""-"" or prohibit operator excludes documents that contain the term after the ""-"" symbol.

To search for documents that contain ""another book"" but not ""Some Book"" use the query:

""another book"" -""Some Book""

Fuzzy Searches

We support fuzzy searches based on the Levenshtein Distance, or Edit Distance algorithm. To do a fuzzy search use the tilde, ""~"", symbol at the end of a Single word Term. For example to search for a term similar in spelling to ""roam"" use the fuzzy search:

roam~

This search will find terms like foam and roams.

An additional (optional) parameter can specify the required similarity. The value is between 0 and 1, with a value closer to 1 only terms with a higher similarity will be matched. For example:

roam~0.8

The default that is used if the parameter is not given is 0.5.

Grouping

We support using parentheses to group clauses to form sub queries. This can be very useful if you want to control the boolean logic for a query.

To search for either ""another"" or ""book"" and ""website"" use the query:

(another OR book) AND website

This eliminates any confusion and makes sure you that website must exist and either term another or book may exist.

Escaping Special Characters

We support escaping special characters that are part of the query syntax. The current list special characters are:

+ - && || ! ( ) { } [ ] ^ "" ~ * ? : \

To escape these character use the \ before the character. For example to search for (1+1):2 use the query:

\(1\+1\)\:2

Boosting a Term

We provide the relevance level of matching documents based on the terms found. To boost a term use the caret, ""^"", symbol with a boost factor (a number) at the end of the term you are searching. The higher the boost factor, the more relevant the term will be.

Boosting allows you to control the relevance of a document by boosting its term. For example, if you are searching for

another book

and you want the term ""another"" to be more relevant boost it using the ^ symbol along with the boost factor next to the term. You would type:

another^4 book

This will make documents with the term another appear more relevant. You can also boost Phrase Terms as in the example:

""another book""^4 ""Some Book""

By default, the boost factor is 1. Although the boost factor must be positive, it can be less than 1 (e.g. 0.2)

Proximity Searches

We support finding words are a within a specific distance away. To do a proximity search use the tilde, ""~"", symbol at the end of a Phrase. For example to search for a ""book"" and ""another"" within 10 words of each other in a document use the search:

""another book""~10
You searched for: Author: 'CAREY, LISA'
Refine Search
Sort:
Stolen Child

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781474603805
Publisher: F THE ORION PUBLISHING GR
Author: CAREY, LISA
Format: Trade PB
Stock: 0
Price: €13.95

Retail Price: €15.85


Witch at Wayside Cross: Jesperson and Lane Book II

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781784299590
Sequel to The Curious Affair of the Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief, this terribly witty Victorian series of adventures is perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Sally Lockheart and The Night Circus.
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Pub. Date: August 10 2017
Author: TUTTLE, LISA
Format: Trade PB
Stock: 0
Price: €18.64


Sew Over It

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780091947095
Guides you through all the basics of sewing by hand and machine, as well as providing you with the skills you need to follow the author's simple but stylish projects. This book provides advice on altering vintage clothes, updating old favourites using buttons, motifs and ribbons.
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Pub. Date: September 6 2012
Author: COMFORT, LISA
Format: Hardback
Stock: 0
Price: €19.50


Blissful Baby Expert

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780091955014
There are few life experiences more joyful than becoming a parent, but caring for a newborn can be daunting, particularly when you're not sure whose advice to follow or what your baby really needs. This book draws on author's experience of motherhood and her professional life as a nanny and maternity nurse to share her essential, trusted advice.
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Pub. Date: February 6 2014
Author: CLEGG, LISA
Format: Trade PB
Stock: 2
Price: €15.99

Retail Price: €16.45


Die For You

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780099522188
In a New York apartment, Isabel Raine is having breakfast with her husband. In Marcus Raine she thought she'd found the man she would be with for ever. But when she says goodbye to him that morning, little does she know that within 24 hours he'll have gone missing and life as she has known it for the past 5 years will be fractured beyond repair.
Publisher: Cornerstone
Pub. Date: January 21 2010
Author: UNGER, LISA
Format: Paperback
Stock: 1
Price: €7.99


Making of Us

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780099533696
Lydia, Robyn and Dean don't know each other - yet. They live very different lives but each of them, independently, has always felt that something is missing. What they don't know is that a letter. It is a letter containing a secret - one that will bind them together, and shows them what love and family and friendship really mean...
Publisher: Cornerstone
Pub. Date: May 10 2012
Author: JEWELL, LISA
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €7.99

Retail Price: €9.86


Third Wife

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780099559573
London, 3am, a tragic accident, and Adrian's life starts to fall apart. Because everyone has secrets and secrets have consequences. Some of which can be devastating.
Publisher: Cornerstone
Pub. Date: April 23 2015
Author: JEWELL, LISA
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €10.95


I Found You

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780099599494
Lily has only been married for three weeks. When her new husband fails to come home from work one night, she is left stranded in a new country where she knows no one. Alice finds a man on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, no idea what he is doing there. Against her better judgement, she invites him into her home.
Publisher: Cornerstone
Pub. Date: March 9 2017
Author: JEWELL, LISA
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.95

Retail Price: €9.86


THINK TWICE

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780230741829
Sassy, smart, and full of suspense from the New York Times bestselling author of Look Again
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Pub. Date: July 2 2010
Author: SCOTTOLINE, LISA
Format: Hardback
Stock: 1
Price: €14.99


True Prep - Preppy Handbook

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780307593986
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf
Pub. Date: September 11 2010
Author: BIRNBACH, LISA
Format: Hardback
Stock: 1
Price: €14.99

Retail Price: €17.54